You might read earlier about me getting lost during travels and how this affect them. But what did I find during my travels?

New Places

Or, to be even more exact “new places to come back to”. Some places to go I found during my research, some places were on my walking path, some places were deliberate, I knew about them earlier. As I often get local guidebooks, I discovered even more new places to go there next time.

New Tastes

I’m usually trying to eat local cuisine, so new tastes  For example Oslo will have the salmiakki (salty liquorice) taste, Surakarta – chicken soto soup etc.

New Interests

The most significant interest I gained during my trips would be a Takarazuka (all-girls) revue in Japan. Thanks to my friend’s mother, who is a fan, I got to see some recorded shows, and got to hear more about it. Now I plan to go for a real show, when I’ll be next time in Japan. Earlier, I just knew about it.

New Friends

I wrote already about people I met during my travels, so I’ll just repeat: meetings with people are often as important as a trip.

New Memories

Well, I don’t do things just for the sake of doing it. Things just happen, especially when you try out the “new things” that you can’t see or do in your hometown/country.

 

What did you find during your travels? Share your experiences in the comments.

