I have joined two courses/challenges at Blogging University: Blogging 101 and Photo 101. All posts will be tagged respectively. Two themes/posts a day might be tricky, but… I’ll give my best.

This post will be a response to Blogging 101’s daily task. An introduction, which is tricky as I’m an introvert and I don’t like talking about myself… And I’ve been blogging for a while… So, you could get to know me better just reading my posts.

Introduction

There is no one thing that could define me. Even if I started to use many various labels, it wouldn’t be satisfactory. A lot of things have influence on my life and could describe me, but none of them defines me completely.

I’m Warsaw born. I’m Polish. You could see that I write a lot about those places.

I love travelling. Which is obvious, as it’s travelling blog.

I love reading books, mainly fantasy and science fiction. I’m not that fond of books related to travelling, as the act itself is very individual and prone to changes. Instead of reading about people’s travels, I prefer to travel. Strange attitude since one of the most influential books in my life were adventures of Tomek Wilmowski (by Alfred Szklarski), who travelled with father and his friends around the world, catching wild animals for zoo. But since I don’t expect everybody is like me, I have a blog where I write about my travelling experiences. ;)

I’m a polyglot. I can travel without problems using Polish (obvious), English, Indonesian and Japanese. It’d take me a bit to polish my Russian and Korean for travelling. I play games, read books, watch films/TV series in some of those languages. I plan to learn more, including Norwegian. I feel ashamed when travelling somewhere and not speaking the local language. The usual greetings don’t count. ;)

Why I blog? It’s complicated. I know I have a knowledge to share. I want to inspire. I want to share my stories and photos with friends. When I write/blog I can organise things, I can see the patterns. Last month I made yearly statistics. This would be the shortest way to answer what my blog is really about. Having a blog is handy. I get inspired by people, and I can react. That’s one of the reasons I’m doing challenges. I can “meet” new people. Without blog, I wouldn’t be following other blogs – I’d five times forget an interesting blog if I didn’t track it somehow.

EDIT: I want this blog to be useful for others . I have a lot of things in my mind already, that have to wait for “the time” so if there’s anything you’d like to ask (about the places I visited) or wanted me to write about – feel free to ask in the comments.

Lately I started a year-long travel challenge called Monthly Travels Challenge. Using this, I plan to push myself with travelling, sightseeing and blogging. And get inspiration from other bloggers. If you’ll feel you got out something out of this, then I’ll be double happy.

That’s me. Not the whole part, but… nice to meet you. Who are you? Tell me (us) something about yourself. 

