Welcome to the second post from The Birthday Challenge. If you want to join, it’s still possible. So far I have written about the food & drink I had during childhood. Now, it’s time to write what I would like to see in my country, Poland.

 

It’s 2016 so this year the European Capital of Culture is Wrocław (along with Donostia-San Sebastian in Spain). Yes, I’d like to go to Wrocław. I’ve got one specific place I want to go in Wrocław.

Japanese garden in Wrocław
Japanese garden in Wrocław by Puchatech K. on CC BY-SA 3.0 license

It’s the Japanese Garden (Ogród japoński), built in 1913. It’s open from 1st April to 31st October, from 09:00 to 19:00, everyday. Normal ticket is 4 zł (1 euro).

 

Where would you like to go in your country? Join the challenge (with your post) or write a comment. 

