The Weekly Photo Challenge this time is about morning. I have already posted my once-in-a-lifetime-morning (New Year on the beach) in Indonesia. I don’t always get up in the very morning. In the past, a bit after dawn, we had been mushroom hunting in Polish forests. I love eating mushrooms and for me it’s one of the Polish tastes, if you remember a post from 2 years ago.

I love getting up early and I love walking in the city or somewhere else. It brings me peace, just like walking at nights. I had many early rises but not always I have took a photo. At first, I remembered other early rises from Indonesia, getting an early ride to the airport/station for my trip in Poland. But then, I remembered one special trip in Japan. You could actually see two photos from that day already: Genbudo cave (where a man took me in his car despite going the other way, as I wrote in a gratitude post) and a view from a train.

Genbudo

Wow! Where am I? Ah, yes, Genbudou.
Wow! Where am I? Ah, yes, Genbudo.

The photo was taken actually next to the train station. Few minutes after 08:00. Doesn’t look like it, right? This is one of the places where I would like to go back to. There are so many things to see and do in this area. If you’re going to Kyoto, think about going to Genbudo too.

 

Are you taking part in the morning challenge? Or are you too lazy to get up early?

